Philosophy, Catastrophe?

Those of you that I don’t know of my other posting spots, check out my blog, Loki Listens and my twitter.

It helps if you know where I’m coming from just a little. I often write about philosophy and religion. I consider myself a shaman of sorts, bringing back an old ideal for mankind to reconsider.

What it comes down to is this. I often smoke a joint or a bowl, meditate for a bit, and then begin writing the preliminary notes for what may become a post somewhere later. I know that some ideas are not good at all when sobriety comes around, which is why I throw them into a notebook(TomBoy Notes, actually), and sort through them the next day.

And let’s try for some community involvement again, that was nice. What do you think? Ever used marijuana shamanicly? Do you find your ideas are actually insightful, or, well, just pothead thoughts?

Jack.
Just a rant. who knows.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Zee said,

    Loki, just leaving my mark here so that I can follow the comments!!

  2. 2

    Loki said,

    Good to see you Zee!

  3. 3

    wem511 said,

    I find i get both. depends on mood and such which i get more of i think

  4. 4

    Dann said,

    “Ever used marijuana shamanicly? Do you find your ideas are actually insightful, or, well, just pothead thoughts?”

    Definitely. Marijuana to me is an avenue to higher consciousness. Creatively I like to smoke myself into a state of high intoxication and then start to write. Not every idea works, but on balance I come up with some good shit. (:


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

